Bilingual (2018 Remaster) [1LP]
Bilingual (2018 Remaster) [1LP]

Bilingual (2018 Remaster) [1LP]

SKU: #0190295823689
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The Duo’s sixth studio album from 1996, remastered and pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.

Released in September 1996, ‘Bilingual’ was the sixth studio album to be released by Pet Shop Boys. It was a UK top 5 record upon release and included 5 singles, all of which were UK top 20 singles. As is often the case with PSB records, ‘Bilingual’ comprises many influences, including those of the music of Latin America, due partly to the Spanish and Latin music Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe had been listening to prior to recording the album. 

The album was recorded by PSB with Danny Tenaglia and Chris Porter, and has since gained platinum certification in Spain, and Gold in the UK.

Side 1
1.    Discoteca
2.    Single
3.    Metamorphosis
4.    Electricity
5.    Se a vida é (That's the Way Life Is)
6.    It Always Comes as a Surprise

Side 2
1.    A Red Letter Day
2.    Up Against It
3.    The Survivors
4.    Before
5.    To Step Aside
6.    Saturday Night Forever